Apartments Casa da Horta  -  Write a Review

  • 5
    muito boa, funcionários muito atenciosos

    Muito acolhedor, excelente serviço e disponibilidade

    CN - Sep 17, 2021

  • 5
    Casa da Horta Albufeira

    Nice place

    Luís Dos Santos - Sep 03, 2021

  • 5
    Férias em Paz

    Acolhedor, ideal para familias com filhos ou com pais mais idosos.

    Elisabete Miguel - Sep 01, 2021

  • 5
    Não falar muito mas falar

    Quando se quer ter umas férias tranquilas e sossegadas tem-se aqui as áreas são muito boas e o staf já é quase familia sempre com aquele gesto e já nos conhece de anos anteriores quem não conhece devia vir nem que seja uma vez para ver que é bom...

    João barreto - Aug 31, 2021

  • 5
    Parfait

    Je recommande sans problème

    Annabelle - Aug 14, 2021

  • 5
    Casa da Horta

    Maria Neto - Sep 24, 2018

  • 5
    Casa da Horta

    Muito acolhedor, privacidade, bem tratado

    Augusta Valadas - Sep 17, 2018

  • 4
    Estancia tranquila

    Rafael pedrosa - Sep 15, 2018

  • 5
    Excelentes vacaciones en el Algarve

    Teresa - Sep 09, 2018

  • 4
    Casa da horta

    No geral Bom

    Isabel Lopes - Aug 26, 2018

  • 5
    Satisfied

    Very good service

    Bram Boutkan - Mar 13, 2018

  • 5
    Great Location, wonderful surroundings

    A little strange that Tania and Ana thought that Apt 3 was first floor ! ! ! And that No10 was empty but we had to wait for someone to move out of Apt 9. Although we did enjoy Apt 9 and would hope to return possibly next year

    Michael Hennessy - Oct 13, 2017

  • 5
    GOOD

    Clia Nascimento - Sep 20, 2017

  • 5
    great Apartment

    Great Apartment

    Melanie kunze - Sep 09, 2017

  • 5
    F�rias em familia

    Vamos voltar certamente. Para descansar � um excelente espa�o. Limpo e acolhedor. Origada

    Filomena Neto - Aug 14, 2017

  • 5
    Allez y

    Je recommande fortement

    Coquin - Aug 07, 2017

  • 5
    excellent sejour

    me rendant regulierement en Algarve et louant � chaque fois un appartement, je recommande vivement Casa da Horta. situation geographique ideale, proche du centre tout en �tant en pleine campagneau milieu des orangers, il faut n�anmoins une voiture pour se d�placer, ne pas tenir compte des commentaires de personnes idiots genre il fait trop chaud ou manque une passoire, il suffit simplement de demander. merci pour cet excellent sejour � casa da horta.

    BIGOT - Nov 07, 2016

  • 5
    Summer Holiday 2016

    Thoroughly relaxing holiday in a delightful setting. Everything, shops, restaurants etc, within a short walk, beach slightly further but worth it. already planning next years holiday

    Tony Dixon - Sep 20, 2016

  • 5
    Muito bom

    So uma pequena coisa: Pouca visibilidade quem sai do alojamento do lado esquerdo a colocacao de um espelho em frente ja facilita a visao. O resto esta tudo muito bom

    Joo Manuel Miranda barreto - Sep 12, 2016

  • 4
    As criancas adoraram

    as criancas gostaram, logo o resto sao minor details

    Sandra Melo - Sep 08, 2016

  • 3
    Nice complex

    We loved our stay in portugal and we liked the complex. Staff were efficient and friendly. We just feel there needs to be a few adjustments to make it more comfortable.

    Francis - Aug 27, 2016

  • 5
    We will be back.

    A great place for a relaxing holiday.

    Ann Macdonald - Aug 19, 2016

  • 5
    Very good service and excellent facilities.

    Excellent service!

    Diego Adolfo Santamaria Razo - Aug 16, 2016

  • 4
    Great place for family. Quiet but close to main attractions.

    Lovely pool area with plenty of shade. Never too busy. Felt like home from home.

    Margaret Rozario - Aug 11, 2016

  • 4
    tres bon sejour

    location de vacances e conseiller

    Antero Sanches - Jul 23, 2016

  • 4
    Ferias no

    Continuar a renovar os interiores com o devido criterio. A parte tecnica (lavagens, etc.) que tem crescido na ponta norte da propriedade poderia decerto estar melhor integrada. Pecam a opiniao de um profissional. O jardineiro, velho conhecido e muito esforcado e simpatico, devia tomar mais cuidado com a (excessiva) exposicao solar. A PortugalGo devia ajuda-lo nesse sentido. Com a saude nao se brinca.

    Pedro cid - Jul 18, 2016

  • 5
    Ficamos mesmo muito satisfeitos

    Foram umas excelentes ferias...

    Elisabete Caetano de Albuquerque - Jul 04, 2016

  • 4
    Local calmo e tranquilo

    Uma semana calma e relaxante.

    Carla Martins - Jun 27, 2016

  • 4
    Nice place to stay with small children

    a very nice place to stay!

    m - Jun 27, 2016

  • 5
    Casa da Horta

    Casa da Horta

    Dw - Jun 20, 2016

  • 4
    Nice stay, friendly helpfull personal

    nice stay, thanks we enjoy

    g.van Munster - Apr 23, 2016

  • 5
    Very pleasant and relaxing stay

    We all really enjoyed it. The weather could be better but that is not a thing you could change. Overall very pleasant stay and we might return again soon.

    Hans - Apr 16, 2016

  • 5
    casa da horta

    none

    eddy - Apr 03, 2016

  • 5
    Happy

    We had a super Christmas and yes we will be back. It so good to come to a resort and know you can unpack straight away and start your holiday as they are so very very clean. This is so important.

    Hazel & Graeme Chambers - Dec 30, 2015

  • 4
    Another enjoyable holiday from portugalgo

    If price allows.

    Paul & Dianne Yates - Dec 13, 2015

  • 4
    ok

    Good vallue for money nice surrouding

    jelle tolsma - Oct 06, 2015

  • 4
    holiday

    Lovely holiday glad we were not staying later with large party that arrived on departure day as they took over

    Dawn Ellis - Oct 01, 2015

  • 4
    bom espaço para um bom descanso

    Impecável.

    clarinda barge - Sep 17, 2015

  • 4
    Recomendo

    Delfina Almeida - Sep 15, 2015

  • 4
    Nice place, kind people, hard beds

    See review. Nice place and people. Seperated childrenpool. Well equiped kitchen. Airco in bedroom. Hard beds..

    Mark van der Heide - Sep 09, 2015

  • 4
    Apartments Casa da Horta

    Apartments Casa da Horta

    JOS SILVA - Sep 06, 2015

  • 4
    Agradavel

    Gostei Muito!!

    Paulo Areias - Aug 08, 2015

  • 3
    mucho a mejorar

    35 euros por un wifi con malisima conexion, en el interior de la vivienda sin conexion y fuera muy mala, poca iluminacion tan en la cocina como en la terraza, en la ducha poca presion y la temperatura del agua variable, las sartenes q se pega todo, el coche imprenscindible, compras. Playa, lugares de copas, hay q dirigirse a la oficina a cogerllaves cuando no se nos a indicado nada, la cual no sta en los aprtamentos, como puntos positivos la zona exterior de los apartamentoss piscina, jardin. Billar. Barbacoas

    raquel - Aug 07, 2015

  • 4
    Casa da Horta

    Tres bien; A recommander

    Alexandre FEE - Aug 04, 2015

  • 3
    Local calmo

    Local calmo

    Tiago - Aug 03, 2015

  • 4
    Feedback

    Good value for money

    Kathleen - Jul 27, 2015

  • 4
    Lorraine periple in Faro

    KLEIN - Jul 20, 2015

  • 5
    Apartments Casa da Horta

    Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Flemming Nrgaard - Jul 19, 2015

  • 4
    Good

    A beautifull and Wright price-quality

    Rik decadt - Jul 14, 2015

  • 4
    Portugal 2015

    Enjoyed our holiday nice peaceful location

    S McMonies - Jul 11, 2015

  • 5
    Nice and appartments in a quit environment

    We visit Casa da Horta for about 20 years now, many years 2 or 3 times, mostly short breaks. Always very happy to be there

    Jan Severijns - Jul 01, 2015

  • 5
    little paradise

    we would like to come again.

    mandy - Jun 23, 2015

  • 4
    Holiday

    found every one friendly and welcoming. would have like to had access to the orange trees that had been fenced off since we last came although do like the security. obrigado/a

    Wendy smith - Jun 21, 2015

  • 4
    Avaliacao geral boa

    Avaliacao geral boa

    Nuno matias - Jun 15, 2015

  • 5
    What a great place !!

    Just an overall great , relaxing place to stay !!

    robert jackson - Jun 14, 2015

  • 4
    Uma semana de ferias

    Boa localizacao, ambiente tranquilo e relaxado.

    Ins Silva - Jun 07, 2015

  • 5
    Very good!!

    It was perfect, thank you!

    Manon van Hugten - May 04, 2015

  • 5
    OK

    keep price sympathico

    jelle - Mar 25, 2015

  • 5
    Fim de semana em relax

    Excelente local para descansar e arejar.

    Joaquim Baptista - Mar 11, 2015

  • 4
    Nice location to chillout!

    Nice location, great service, complete vacation to discover the Algarve.

    Martijn van Moock - Feb 10, 2015

  • 5
    We have had a wonderful holiday. Thank You!

    We have had a wonderful holiday. Thank You! One point to consider is that we booked the holiday through Booking.com and in the details we were sent there was no information to indictae that it was part of the PortugalGo Group or how to find the complex. After driving around for a while we just happened to come across it. Had the gardener not been there we would have been unable to gain entry and had no idea that there was an office or that we were supposed to go there.

    Richard Evans - Oct 28, 2014

  • 4
    Holiday in Abufeira

    Very noisy, no guard at the house

    Axel - Sep 14, 2014

  • 4
    Fun fun fun

    Great place for family stay or couple with incredible garden nice swimming pool and good or excellent quality of food nearby. To next visitors. Choose hidden small restaurants instead of those famous...

    Lukasz - Aug 27, 2014

  • 5
    Excelentes apartamentos

    Estava tudo espectacular tanto o apartamento como a area em volta,desde jardim a mesas em pedra para o churrasco.Continuem assim que clientes nao faltarao.Na minha opiniao e como nada a perfeito acho que os apartamentos deviam ter maquina de lavar loica e o check-out ser as 10h30.De resto 5 estrelas.

    Telmo Capito - Aug 27, 2014

  • 4
    Nice place but be careful of details

    Good place clean nice garden and pool but the door of our room was making noise when the window was open.

    Thierry langlois - Aug 18, 2014

  • 3
    Thought the property was amazing. Pity about the wifi and tv.

    Thought the service was amazing and portugalgo really went out of their way to accommodate our requests and made the stay very pleasant!

    Claire Kiani - Aug 17, 2014

  • 5
    Fabulous accommodation of the highest quality

    Thank you for a great holiday. The accommodation was first class with a great location. The grounds were superb and the pool was great. The service was superb from all staff.

    Mark - Aug 11, 2014

  • 4
    Férias em Familia (Happy Feet)

    Gostamos bastante a repetir...

    Joao Paulo Silva - Jul 12, 2014

  • 5
    Férias tranquilas e agradáveis

    Espaço agradável, boa piscina e a localização proporciona tranquilidade.

    Carlos Baptista - Jul 10, 2014

  • 5
    Excelente zona para descansar

    A visitar novamente sem duvida

    Nuno Portela Conceio - Jul 09, 2014

  • 4
    Espaço agradabilissimo

    Áreas de lazer muito agradáveis. Apartamentos bem equipados. Apenas a assinalar a desconformidade entre a descrição do apartamento e a situação em concreto do mesmo.

    Antnio Gomes - Jun 30, 2014

  • 4
    ferias junho

    Obrigado pela simpatia da D. Paula que nos recebeu, bem como das empregadas que estiveram sempre dispostas a ajudar quando precisamos de ajuda e também o senhor Valério que cuidava do Jardim.

    Oleg Dobrescu - Jun 16, 2014

  • 5
    Excellent family accommodation

    Another great holiday, thank you!

    cheryl chatwin - Jun 13, 2014

  • 5
    Stag doo June 2014

    Had a laugh great apartments for families or groups of friends to relax and if you like the night life or town only 5 mins away in a taxi. Would deffo go back and recommend to anyone!.

    Michael Young - Jun 10, 2014

  • 5
    Wonderful place

    My Wife and I were looking for a base so we could use car hire for our weeks holiday with our two young children 3 and 5... we found this little gem on the internet and want to keep it a secret but i have to say that the owner and his staff were absolutely fabulous with us, he was just starting to refurbish the property whilst we were leaving, the owner transports you to and from his two restaurants if you fancy a drink and or something to eat, no car hire required in that respect, gated community so gives you peace of mind, totally recommend

    Peter O'Grady - Jan 01, 2014

  • 5
    Casa da Horta

    The weather was great for October. A peaceful and relaxing holiday.

    Sharon Hannah - Oct 21, 2013

  • 5
    Beautiful Location

    Beautiful place and location, will go back

    L Granfield - Aug 25, 2013

  • 5
    Fantastic

    thank you for all your help at such short notice of booking the apartment. everything we needed was there. For our first family holiday it was more than appropraite . we will see you again and thank you

    amanda Davis - Aug 14, 2013

  • 5
    Trainingscamp 2012

    Great Holidays, best conditions for running training, 10 minutes walk to the small center and one minute more to a wonderful beach. Calm and nice place to stay - at least in March, very nice: you can eat the oranges from the trees, nice areas for barbecue, rooms OK.

    Loma - Jun 27, 2013

  • 5
    Comments on Casa da Horta stay.

    We stayed at Casa da Horta in September. We had a fabulous Holiday. The complex extremeley clean, had everything we needed.

    Jackie Vann - Apr 11, 2013

  • 5
    ferias maravilhosas

    Passei umas ferias maravilhosas na casa da horta adorei a estadia os apartamentos limpos acolhedoresas empregadas nota 10,muito prestaveis parabens aos propriatarios da casa da horta vou voltar de certeza e aconselho aos meus amigos.

    Aldina Rodrigues - Apr 11, 2013

  • 5
    “tranquilidad”

    Son unos apartamentos estupendos en cuanto a relacion calidad-precio, superrecomendable para familias con niños pequeños, la playa algo lejos pero en esta zona de portugal no hay apartamentos a pie de playa asi que tampoco hay problema porque de topdas formas tienes que coger el coche para ir.

    Piolin A. - Feb 05, 2013

  • 5
    très bonnes vacances

    nous avons passés de très bonnes vacances à casa da horta ,nous recommandons cet endroit a tout le monde surtout aux familles.nous avons trouvés l'endroit idéal et nous comptons bien y retourner l'année prochaine Stayed August 2012, travelled with family

    Katia F - Feb 05, 2013

  • 4
    Lovely little apartments

    These apartments are great but quite far out and on a dark road walking back so I wouldn't recommend it to people with young children. Set in an orange grove it is a lovely relaxing location but you can get some creepy crawlies and things being so close to the grove. Apartments are a good size and well maintained. Better for a pool holiday rather than a beach one and I would recommend getting a car for at least a few days and seeing some of the places the Algarve has to offer because it is just fabulous. Not the place if you want to give your kids freedom but great if you are after a nice relaxing getaway. I was 13 when I went and had a great time but I think if I'd been a few years older I wouldn't have liked not having the freedom.

    Foster J. - Feb 05, 2013

  • 5
    perfect holiday 'geta way'

    my two young children, husband tobe and myself stayed at casa de horta in march for 10 nights. we booked direct with company and got good last minute discounts and free transfers from airport. they accommodated our children with cots, highchairs, microwave etc. everything we asks for was no trouble. the place lived up to its glossy pics on the website. all the staff were excellent. the accommodation was clean, large and well maintained inside and out. it was great to be able to pick fresh oranges and lemons each morning with the children and make our own juice and smoothies. the area was charming, true portugal... no posh hotels or bright lights, but lovely walks and fantastic views. nearest beaches were between 15- 30 mins walk, local shops and resturants were lovely. we didn't get a car in the end, we either walked or got taxi, this was fine for us as we love walking however if you dont like walking then i would recommend a car. overall we had a perfect holiday and we will be returning in sept 2008.

    K. Jull - Feb 05, 2013

  • 5
    Great family holiday

    Cute and quiet place. Wonderful to relax. The kids had the best time of their lives and are already asking if we can come back next year. The apartments are just what is needed for a holiday. The location is very relaxing, in between orange trees. We recommend these apartments to everyone!

    Tucha H - Feb 05, 2013

  • 5
    Great apartments and a lovely quiet area

    My husband and I got married this year in the Algarve and we chose Casa da Horta to stay with all our friends and family. It really was the perfect place for all of us. I have seen every apartment and each one is different from the next but all really lovely. The pool is absolutely spotless and the cleaners are always around tidying up the communal areas and I think every other day we had maid service in the room. We saw the man checking the pool water frequently and it really was completely perfect for swimming. The kids play area is great for the little ones, they enjoyed that. I would say some of the rooms are probably a bit tired - not a bad thing, I think they are full of character. But probably needs a lick of paint at some point and tightening up a few screws here and there - but nothing that would impact anyone's holiday! We all absolutely loved it and are already talking about a big family reunion next year as it's a great location and great value. Plus great staff about the place. I would say you need a car - you can walk in about 25 minutes to town but when you are shopping and buying heavy bottles of water in the intense heat it wouldn't be ideal. The owners are happy to pick you up and drop you back if you go to their restaurant bar. We ended up doing loads of BBQ's due to our large number of guests but if we had been on our own we'd have gone there again. It was very good. Great holiday and fabulous (fairly) rural retreat - we will be back in the near future!! Room Tip: Room 1 and 2 are great by the pool. The biggest is the one upstairs on the roof terrace which is a 2... Stayed June 2012, travelled with family

    Leu - Feb 05, 2013

  • 5
    Notre séjour fut très agréable à la Casa da Horta.

    Notre séjour fut très agréable à la Casa da Horta. L'environnement est très agréable et reposant. L'équipement de cuisine est très limité (pas de spatule, lavette, etc), il est difficile de cuisiner même des repas très simples. Un petit bémol: il faut tout demandé au personnel (serviettes de piscine, cafétière, jetons pour le lave-linge, etc). Le personnel sur place est très aidant. Le site est très propre et idéal pour des vacances en famille. Un petit conseil: au moment de réserver, spécifier exactement ce que vous désirez (eg. deux chambres avec équipement) car nous avons eu la surprise de nous retrouver dans un minuscule appartement sombre d'une chambre. On nous a changer d'appartement deux jours plus tard...mais vaut mieux prévenir que guérir...

    Marie-Christine N. - Feb 04, 2013

  • 5
    Todo bien

    Todo bien

    Txema D. - Feb 04, 2013

  • 5
    Très joli cadre,calme, ideal pour les familles avec des enfants

    Très joli cadre,calme, ideal pour les familles avec des enfants en bas ages ainsi que les jeunes couples. A proximité des grandes villes, le personnel est a votre disposition si besoin est, appartments neufs et tres bien amenager et propre. Je recommande cette location a ceux qui souhaites passer de bonnes vacances.

    FATIMA M. - Feb 04, 2013

  • 4
    Appartement très propre

    Endroit calme et très reposant.

    Carlos F - Feb 04, 2013

  • 5
    Appartement agréable, calme, idéal pour une famille

    Appartement agréable, calme, idéal pour une famille avec des enfants. En ce qui concerne l\'équipement, le four est petit pour une famille de 6 personnes. CATHERINE R. - Membro n°1557431 (França)

    CATHERINE R. - Feb 04, 2013

  • 5
    Local espectacular

    Adorei a localização do apartamento, está rodeado de natureza e é muito relaxante. Fui com o meu Marido, e nós os dois ficámos simplemente encantados. Tanto na limpeza, que foi sempre excelente - barulho, não havia nenhum..o apartamento está equipado com tudo o que precisa e também é de fácil acesso.

    Faisca A. - Feb 04, 2013